GRAMMYS 2016 RED CARPET

Hi lovelies,

Im going to be showing and telling you my favourite red carpet looks from the 2016 Grammys and why I like them. Lots of celebrities looked stunning at the Grammys and all wore beautiful outfits, but these are my personal faves!

TAYLOR SWIFT

Taylors look was very 70/80’s with her retro, neon co-ord set. IMG_6010.PNGIt showed off her incredible body perfectly and that new bob hairstyle, well she is rocking it! Not only did she wow us on the red carpet, but wowed us that she won 3 Grammys that night ( Not that much of a surprise really).

 

 

 

JUSTIN BIEBER

IMG_6013

 

Justin went for a white blazer with black trousers, shirt and bow tie. The new (musical) bond? To top of his look, he had his little brother, Jaxon Bieber, by his side. Isn’t he a cutie? Must run in the family!

 

 

CIARA

IMG_6009

 

Ciara is rocking her gorgeous dress and I don’t think anyone can deny that! Her highly split dress shows off Ciara’s legs and to the extreme perfection they are. Not only was she one of the best dressed of the evening, she also had one of the best hair and makeup done ( According to vogue and me!)

 

 

 

CHRISSY TEIGEN

IMG_6014

Isn’t Chrissy stunning? Even when she’s pregnant, she looks flawless. She was easily one of the best dressed at the Grammys! And having a cute John Legend on her side completes her outfit. The white, laced cape just makes her dress that bit more gorgeous! I want one… Sorry, I NEED ONE!

 

 

 

JANELLE MONAE

IMG_6012

 

Even though her outfit was under the category as “most bizarre” – I strongly disagree. Yes, its not the perfect red carpet gown every celebrity desires (the dress Chrissy has!!) Janelle pulls off this quirky, doll like dress. The look, along with the hat, shoes and clutch, shows you don’t have to wear beautifully flowing dresses to look incredible! Also her luscious, long, locks locked into plaits just completes the doll-like appearance.

 

 

These were my 5 favourite outfits from the 2016 Grammys. There was so many more I loved but I managed to narrow down my list!

What was your favourite look of the evening? Were you happy with the winners of the evening? Let me know in the comments!

From the mind of a genius,

Dais xo.

3 thoughts on “GRAMMYS 2016 RED CARPET

Leave a comment